20th post anniversary - first month on steemit, profile upgrade, getting in the business...

So it's been almost a month since I joined Steemit community and to date - I have been enjoying every single bit of it. I finally found motivation to create quality content, express my thoughts and know-how in written form and support the community by being active. I had a "trial month" to try out how blogging will (or will not) fit into my daily life. It turns out it fits there pretty well :)

statistics_wall.png

Some profile statistics

Now it's time to get in the business!

We are talking regular content posting, follower giveaways, payed whale support - that kind of stuff... No, just kidding - we are talking just more activity and dedication from my side (and hopefully more reader satisfaction from your side).

Time managment

As a pretty busy person I did not find the time for "post per day". Still though - I managed to write few of "well upvoted" (thank you @curie and other whales) posts and since I am more fan of quality rather than quantity I will try to stick to that. But since I am "in the business" I suppose I am bounded to regular content providing, even though sometimes it takes up to 4-5 hours to write a decent post. I think I could manage to write 1 quality article per 2 days - till now it has been no problem. Let;s see how it's gonna work.

Profile update

I also decided to tune my profile a little bit - got a new logo, banner, etc. and from now on I will follow this new design restrictions - hope you like 'em!

old_new.png

Old vs. New design

Donation addresses

Thought a lot about it and at the end decided to include donation address on few cryptocurrencies I presonally support, cuz why not, right? I am not expecting to become a millionaire - but still would love to recieve something for my hard work (all upvotes that I recieve go straight into steem power, so I recieve no real money for blogging on Steemit). So - donations not mandatory but welcomed :)

Bitcoin: 18Mi3jZ3VJp8nxjphuPKe6VfYxhWPUFXjX
Litecoin: LXTJovoY74cyazksr29rFA1p2DuRTVz8DG
Ethereum:0xca2f91d074d5ecb6bcb4317e0c483ad6caae224d
NEM:ND2JRPQIWXHKAA26INVGA7SREEUMX5QAI6VU7HNR
-message: 5cf7e9bcfe3f4000840
Signatum:BLqHhUTdqzJ7A4c1VeMbY446htULpd4Dep

So here we go - that is it for the 20th post anniversary. I hope you like the updates and you are as excited as I am about the upcoming posts. Stay tuned and have a nice day!

banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center