My Steemit Introductory Post: The beginning of the Journey of a Young Filipina

Hello steemians!

I am so pleased to be with you here and to have the chance to introduce myself. My name is Norkisah Batugan and I turned 21 years old this march. I was born and raised in Marawi City, Philippines but moved here in Iligan City eight years ago.

(Photo above is my verification photo to prove that I am not a bot.)

I am a graduate of Chemical Engineering Technology at Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Philippines. I have dedicated this achievement to my parents and family for being my inspiration and shadow in every step that I choose, to my friends and others, who made my 3-year college life very challenging yet fulfilling. Currently, I am taking my degree in BS Environmental Engineering Technology at MSU-IIT.

More about Myself

I am an easy going person. I love to laugh, communicate and share my feelings and thoughts with my friends, and other loved ones.

I love foods. Food is life for me and Eating is my hobby; I ate everything except pork dishes because it is haram (haram means prohibited) in our religion.

I also love to cook especially for my loved ones but cooking is not for me so let say I am a trying hard chef.

All in all, I am just a simple girl with simple goals in life. I want to finish my studies and to find a decent job and pay my parents back for their efforts and sacrifices they made for me, to save a lot of money to travel all around the world with my family and then get married if it is God's plan :)

Yay! That’s all for now. Thank you, Fellow Steemians! Follow me for more adventures and blogs to come! Have a nice day everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center