ScatterBrain: My First Post

Here I am. A twenty-something bloke from the Hills east of Perth, Western Australia. I don't really enjoy photos as I'm a little self conscious and am in the lucky percentage of the population who are about as photogenic as a brick wall (is that a saying?). But here's a pic from a recent trip to the Philippines that is bearable for me to release to the public.

Profile Pic.jpg

Where am I at in life? Currently I feel like I am getting to a point where I probably should start "adulting" more and start to develop some sort of positive future for myself. How am I going to do that? Nobody knows.

Somehow I have found myself writing this post on this website (Is it a website??) that I don't really understand (at all), after waiting a couple of weeks so that I didn't have to pay to sign up (??). I don't particularly know what direction I will follow with this blog but I'm pretty sure the idea of creating an account here and potentially even connecting with some like-minded people stemmed from an episode of Triple J's Hack program where someone called in and tried to explain the concept of a decentralized social network built on blockchain. Hearing this, coupled with the recent Cambridge Analytica scandal and my ever increasing consciousness of my addiction to social media presented itself to me as an opportunity to maybe join a community not driven by tailored advertisements and meta-data accumulation but instead information and sharing of knowledge (if I have completely missed the point of Steemit please let me know and I will re-evaluate).

The main thing that I am trying to poorly communicate here as I listen to my generic "Indie" Spotify playlist (RUFUS DU SOL 😍) and procrastinate from starting a Uni assignment is that I think I will use this blog as a platform to just simply splatter anything and everything in the life of Lachie (probably not the best "business plan") and see if it will resonate with anyone else in this ever-changing world.

So I guess I will release this into the depths of the Internet and see where my Steemit journey takes me?

Signing off for now,

Lachie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now