A Day Without Laughter is a Day Wasted

Cover_RGB.jpg

I recently just finished up a comic project for writer and director, Blake Braswell, about a down on his luck comedian, who has seeminlgy hit a hard wall in his career, is visited by the ghost of Charlie Chaplin who helps bring inspiration back into his life.

As I continue to blog about my art projects, you'll probably see me writing quite a bit about how one of my favorite parts of cartooning is drawing expressions. As you can imagine drawing Charlie Chaplin, a very expressive character, was a lot of fun for me.

Below are some pages to give you a preview of the comic. It should be printed in an anthology sometime early next year.

A_Day_Without_Laughter_3.jpg

A_Day_Without_Laughter_4.jpg

A_Day_Without_Laughter_6.jpg

Thanks for sticking around for another post! As some of you may know, @drwatson has been blogging about the comic series we are working on together, Ithaqa. It's a Lovecraftian horror comic and I'm currently illustrating the second issue so I'll be sure to make a post about that in the near future.

Until then, you can find me at the following if you'd like to see what other recent art projects I've been working on:
Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Until next time 👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center