Introduction

Hi, 


Finally found some time to introduce myself.

I am Kurt Corthout (@changethinkclearly) from Belgium.

Normally when people ask me what I do, I answer: 'I help people and organizations to deliver what they promise to their friends and customers', or, when the promise is not appealing enough, 'I help organisations to develop an unrefusable offer and assist to ensure the logistics are in place to deliver upon the offer'. In my spare time I love to spend time in the mountains or at the seaside. Love to travel, cooking, listen and play music.

My intention here is to empower people who are interested and willing to learn to think even more clearly and sceptically so that we become even better listeners, communicators and collaborators in our daily lives. Therefore I want to share some of the techniques that I found extremely useful in my facilitation work. From conflict resolution to conquering the layers of resistance to change.

Often, we live under our own conflicts, of which we are often even not aware, which causes us to switch from one action to another conflictory action, depending on which need feels more dominant. In addition, we often react from our own background, knowledge and experience which may prevent us to really accomplish common goals since we act from a limited view on reality. Some examples are 'focus on today' vs 'focus on our future', 'focus on cost' vs 'focus on income', 'focus on price' vs 'focus on value', 'focus on my need' vs 'focus on others need', 'spend now' vs 'spend later', 'run my own business' vs 'support my employers' business' ...

In order to make sure I address what most of you would like to discuss, I invite you to post me some conflicts you are struggling with or that you want to explore further.  I will pick amongst the most 'popular' conflicts, so we can address those together... Please share those challenges of which you know that they are under your sphere of control or influence.

In the end, I think we need to become the change we want to see in this world. This is what I support.

To a more harmonious world!


Kurt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now