Steemit newcomer, here to say Hi!

 Hello there, Steemians, how are you doing today?


This will be my first post ever on Steemit, so I figured — might as well start by introducing myself.

About me


My name is Darko, and I'm a 26-year-old from Serbia (not to be confused with Siberia). I'm currently still in college, studying literature, but I also work as a freelance writer in order to make a bit of money on the side and pay for my expenses. 

Source


I started researching cryptocurrencies for an article a while ago, and I was intrigued by the entire concept right from the start. As I learned more about them (and blockchain technology), I was more and more impressed with them, which led to even more research, and eventually, I ended up discovering Steem and Steemit. 


I also had the idea of starting my own website or a blog since forever, but I never actually attempted to do it for a number of reasons. However, the discovery of Steemit changed that, and this place is all I could ever want. Even so, I’m aware of the fact that I still have a lot to learn about the blockchain, Steemit, and cryptocurrencies, in general.

What to expect


I have many ideas regarding what I will post here, including my own thoughts and views on different subjects, news and discussions about things I feel passionate about, and maybe even a bit of my own storytelling when I’m comfortable enough to start publishing it. 


I also have a lot of different hobbies, including reading (literature student, duh!), writing, gaming, watching countless shows, movies, as well as a little bit of anime. Finally, I'm a devoted follower of the meme culture so, there’s that. With all of this in mind, I believe my content may be pretty diverse, but who knows, let’s just see how it goes.


I’m also not really into taking my own pictures, so forgive me for not posting my face here. That may come as well, in due time.


For now, I wish to say thank you to all of you who came this far into the introduction post, and I hope I’ll find my place within this community.


So, thanks, and see ya in the next one!
 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now