New to steemit :)

Hello, fellow steemians! Please let me introduce myself. My name is Kimberly @kimberlylane
A rebel since the day I threw my chair and ran home from school, I see steemit as a platform to blow truth and power into my own voice and creativity and a place to positively contribute to the WHOLE without being “toned down,” a good girl/woman, or homogenized.
Though I hold a few degrees, my real authority comes from my wide array of experiences and forays outside of the doors of institutions!
My focus has always been on creative writing, spiritual psychology and self-healing. I’m good at it without the degree! Be generous with me!
As of late, I am especially interested in active dreaming and have studied with Robert Moss. I’ve filled shelves of journals with dreams and synchronicities and associations and am growing my own wisdom and ability to decipher and navigate both the waking and dreaming worlds. This practice is all about consciously creating reality and the sovereignty of the individual.
In December, I met a new friend at one of Roberts’ workshops and she was very interested in the crypto-world and what it means for the future.
I did hear of steemit a couple of years ago and looked at it briefly, but did not sign up. My ex bought bitcoin early on and I didn’t listen to him much either. But, the way in which my new friend talked about the humanitarian aspects of platforms like steemit and other crypto currencies I suddenly understood all in an entirely new way. I LOVE that these platforms are decentralized and for the people in an ever shrinking world as far as independent freedoms go. As a high school teacher, I have witnessed the incredible corporate/policing socialization of many (if not most) of the American youth and it is alarming.
I’ll refrain from rambling on too long! I am happy to be here and very excited to be a part of such a vibrant and forward-thinking community!
steemIT.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center