My Introduction 2.0 (Introduce Yourself Take Two!)

TAKE TWO!

Ahoy there, Steem Community!
I've decided to redo my 'Introduce Yourself' post since the first one I made was pretty short and pretty messy (I accidentally switched to html editor hehe) and without a verification photo. This time I've corrected my mistakes in my first introduction post and added more information about me. :)

IMG_20180408_134222.jpg

IMG_20180408_140453.jpg

WHO IS KHIERA?

My name is Khiera, one of the newest members of the Steemit Community. I am really stoked and I feel totally privileged to be approved to be a part of the Steemit platform where there are hundreds, maybe even thousands, of opportunities for me to share skills and talent.

ALL ABOUT ME:

I'm 22-year-old Cebuana and is currently working as an Accounting Assistant in a company with a good reputation here in the Philippines. My hometown is Cebu, Philippines, known as the "Queen City of the South". I graduated from the University of San Jose-Recoletos with a bachelor's degree in Management Accounting last 2016. I'm a bookworm, mermaid by heart (I love the ocean so much) and I'm a certified dog momma!

FB_IMG_15231646044898205.jpg

With the strict and not-so-exciting nature of my job, my hobbies are actually just the opposite. Here are my hobbies:

*WRITING - I am an aspiring writer. Ever since I was a kid, I write stories for the fun and thrill of it. I have actually published a short story on wattpad titled LOVE, HEARTBREAK, & EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN, earned some reads which gave me a sense of accomplishment knowing that some people were actually taking time to read my work. I am actually looking forward to use Steemit as a platform to share the stories that I wrote.

*SKATEBOARDING - I love skateboarding! When I have extra time, I usually go to our town plaza to skate with friends. It's fun and I use it as a form of exercise to burn calories! Here is a picture of me skating:

FB_IMG_15231644577814490.jpg

FB_IMG_15231644484520006.jpg

*SKETCHING/DRAWING - I'm a self-taught artist and my favorite subject to draw are dogs. I'm a certified animal lover and dogs have a very special place in my heart. I'm also a huge fan of animes, and I also do drawings of my favorite characters. I'm going to share more of my drawings and sketches here in the Steemit community. Here's one of the drawings of a dog that I made. It's actually a cute meme from the net and I decided to draw it:

2018-04-08 01.01.35 1.jpg

*MOBILE PHOTOGRAPHY - I love taking photos of interesting things I find when I go for a stroll using my phone. Mobile photography is really handy. My favorite subjects are flowers and the ocean. I will be sharing my photos here in Steemit. I hope you guys will like it. :)

*SONG COMPOSITION - During my free time, I compose songs. My dad was in a band in the 90's and he taught us to play musical instruments such as the guitar. I composed five songs so far and I've uploaded one in Soundcloud titled "Sorry Can't Change Anything". I've just recorded it using a sound recorder app and is not with the best sound quality since it's not studio recorded. Here's the link if you wanna give it a listen! :)

https://m.soundcloud.com/khier-auman/sorry-cant-change-anything-own

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT:

I've decided to join Steemit to share the things that I can do and to connect with many people around the globe who share the same skills and hobbies as I have. I believe that this platform will not only help me to share my hobbies and works, but will also develop me and will help me learn a lot of things! I've actually learned many things here on my first few days!

I would like to thank @clurrr and her classmates from college (University of Cebu) for introducing me to Steemit! Thanks guys!!! 😊

I'm looking forward to sharing and interacting with the Steemit Community. Nice meeting you!

Here's a BIBINGKA (A yummy native Cebuano delicacy) for you. Thanks for reading! MABUHAY!!

images.jpeg
(*bibingka image from pheraiah.wordpress.com)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center