And just like that: 500+ followers!

You people are amazing, and I just want to celebrate with you! I snuck over the 500 follower line this week while my keyboard wasn't working and couldn't even really post or respond to comments!

To all the new people here:

Welcome! Let me introduce myself:

Image.png-36.jpeg

I am Kay, a singer and writer from Canada happily starting out on Steemit (about 4 weeks in). I love it here, and have quickly become passionate about both cryptocurrencies and the quality of intelligence, giftedness, and engagement I have seen so far on the site. I am grateful every day for this platform after so much wasted time on other platforms.

I have a passion for talking about how to grow a culture that produces GOOD art, but without pride and elitism; I hope to start a real conversation about excellence in art and draw out the best in both others and me through challenge and encouragement toward our best work.

I loathe mediocrity and cliches, in art and in life (although I certainly have my own soft spots in this regard, and don't discount entertainment and what is light and fun in its proper place!). I am also in a "love affair" with words--I just love those wonderful and mysterious little and big groupings of letters--and so I love to share my own songs and poetry.

I also like to post covers regularly throughout the week, with a quirky focus on 90s singer-songwriter pop. This is mostly just for fun and to share myself musically while I prepare to share more of my own work.

And.. I truly value all of my followers here with a very grateful heart. I don't take any of you for granted; it's all a gift. I give my songs away for free (or for the occasional donation by a generous soul :) on my website, and am so happy to hear when someone has added me to their music library (let me know if you do!)

Thank you so much to all of you for joining me on this new journey for my thoughts and art. I am always doing my best to consistently have good content posted for you, and always appreciate your upvotes, comments, and resteems.

500+?! Grateful, grateful.

Xx!
Kay

P.S. Cover up in about an hour!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center