Introduction

Good day fellow Steemies!

Time for a brief introduction of myself. My name is Karin, born in the Netherlands but currently living on a tiny island called Sint Maarten (Sint Martin, Saint Martin whatever you name it) in the Caribbean sea, and working in the local hospital there. With my former stray dog Boogie, and my boyfriend working as a chef here in a hotel, we seem like a steady family on this little rock.


As you all know or not know, Sint Maarten was hit by cat6 hurricane Irma on 6th of september this year, with a devastating aftermath. This will be a main subject of my writing, since this about all what is going on in my life right now. The fact I can write here to get my thoughts on this out of my system, and that I actually might make a buck out of this, seems like a perfect combination.


Hopefully you will enjoy my writing, or otherwise see the bigger picture on why I am doing this. 

Anyway, see you soon in a blog near you ;)


Karin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now