INTRODUCE MYSELF

Motto in life? "Never falter, you're a fighter!"

376A9343EE4941C699C08339DBAA3826.jpeg

As an aspiring novelist, I pondered on how I am going to be able to somehow improve my writing skills. When my granny groovy (@jurich60) told me about Hive, I decided that, not only could this be my training ground, but it could also be a prefect chance for me to interact socially and share my knowledge and opinion to other people. Especially to the things I'm very interested in such as travelling, photography, crochet and poetry.

52D605836E7D43029D11B40747C41C0E.png

Capturing the photos of wonderful landscapes is more like a habit of mine but it also reminds me how beautiful this world really is and that we should not take it for granted. Besides that, I also make various crochet tops during my free time. Nothing makes me more proud besides the fact that I am able to achieve something with my own bare hands.

4E2F3BC12CD84A7383D4EE66D14B814E.jpeg

1F3D55190EDB4E7FAD9F2C844B5D7467.jpeg

( one of my crochet tops )

By the way, I'm Avril Jzaniah Tampus, 17 years of age and I am currently on my last year of Junior Highschool here in the Philippines. My motto actually says a lot about myself. I really think that having a good mindset in life really makes a difference. Especially now that most people my age are prone to depression which is honestly very alarming. For someone like me who never lets something pull me down, It's really alarming to think that there are teens out there who drown themselves in misery instead of enjoying their youthful days which they only go through once in a lifetime. We all just have to accept what life throws at us and make it all worth the while.

I'm really looking forward to working with the people here and sharing my posts in Hive.

I will end this post with a quote by Helen Keller....

"Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done wit hout hope and confidence.”

Thankful for @jurich and @godlovermel25 for guiding me how to post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now