Hello everyone!

Hi everyone,

my name is Julia and I'm a 28 year old artist from Germany. One of my best friends, the lovely @lioba, had just introduced me to this community and I was curious enough to come around and take a look as it sounds really interesting (and exciting!).

I've always been drawing and painting as far as I can think back in my life, so it seemed to be the obvious choice for me to also do it on a professional level, working as a Concept Artist and Illustrator for video games, books and Pen and Paper RPGs . I'm currently a freelancer and most of my income relies on client work, but there are some ideas to become more of a creator of my own, bringing my visions to life.

theWell_final_neu_klein.jpg

This is something where hopefully I can spend some more time on in 2018 and get a more clear outline for what I'm able to do. Where will be a lot of challenges which I have to take on.
Else I'm looking forward to continue some things I started last year, like having my own booth at Conventions or teaching students in art. I love this direct exchange with fans, enthusiasts and other artists. It's a great way to get to know others and grow together.

convention_banner_jmetzger_klein.jpg

Another plan would be to do a second Sketchbook Slam Challenge (600 pages, one month) towards the end of the year.
I already did it successfully in November 2017 and it was quite the experience.

slamchallenge_fb1a.jpg

With everything that comes up I hope I can share some of it with the community to stay motivated and keep track of my progress. It would be awesome if I could provide some insights to help others as well on their journey while doing so.
So, if anyone has any questions or remarks, feel free to leave a comment!

And if I'm not drawing, I love it to go for walks. I'm quite the passionate Pokemon Go Player while I'm in the city. When I visit the country side on the other hand, I turn more to photography of nature and beautiful architecture of the past. Everything can be inspiration for me. So I try to keep my eyes open :)

I hope this will do for a first impression from my side.
I'm curious to see what all of you are doing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center