Starting Line

Hello, I have been newly introduced to this blogging platform and would like to try something different from what I've been normally doing in my life.

As some would say as fundamentals of blogging, introductory posts are much of an important matter. And so let me try this "fundamental" part. :D

IMG_3211.JPG

My name is Archie Veloria and I am 23 years old (as of posting this). I am a native of the Philippines, a country popular for its beautiful beaches and islands, wide biodiversity of flora and fauna, and hospitable culture.

I love the beach as much as how vast the bodies of water surrounding the Philippine archipelago is. Somehow, this craving for Vitamin Sea originated from the fact that our country is surrounded by major bodies of water. Other loves I also have are love for food, love for quality music, and love for continuous learning. Yes, you read it right, I love learning.

Since I was a child, I normally read encyclopedia (and science books) during my spare times. I actually spent more time reading than playing outside. Don't get me wrong; I've had a normal childhood enjoying what other kids do. It's just that I am always eager to discover things. My interest in science grew more and more as I studied in a Science High School, and later on took a Bachelor's Degree in Applied Physics at the University of the Philippines. Well, my studious heart isn't finished accomplishing what it yearns to achieve so I am currently taking a Masters Degree in Meteorology.

IMG_20170831_130351_676.jpg

This is not a dragon ball. It's a sunshine recorder we use in Weather Observation.

Having read the paragraphs above, my life would seem boring to majority of the people here. Too studious of a person I may be, I also love traveling. Going to places, learning their culture, capturing the precious scenarios and landmarks, hearing the waves of the ocean as it hit the bay, I love them all. And that is why I'm here, right now, to show you the other side of this nerdy (soon to be meteorologist) guy.

IMG_20170821_101233_561.jpg

Looking forward to sharing more of me than just this introduction. ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center