I want to introduce myself

Hello steem community,

I am Jonathan Fishbein. I am from Washington D.C. I have a interest in functional programming and would be interested in reading and writing about it. I have experience with elm and F# and I am diving now into Haskell.

294102_1905959648619_6955090_n.jpg

I previously developed a website wonktonk.com that aspired to be a global people's think tank, a platform for collaborative public & foreign policy development. Unfortunately the website was based on the web2.0 concepts and didn't incentivize participation enough. I am curious if the steem community would appreciate a site such as wonktonk? Would the community enjoy using it if it was connected to the steem blockchain and posts would be monetarily rewarded?

Would be most appreciative of your insights and always interested in meeting fellow fp enthusiasts.

Jonathan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments