JokersParadise's Intor

Howdy Friends,

I’m here to join in the conversations of my fellow commenters. I wish to use my unfavorable talent of being a “devil’s advocate”, which I use on just about everything (usually not to the liking of others). I’ve always tried to look at both sides of arguments since I was the subject of many disagreements due to not thinking of others and their views. After some time (and some growing up…. thanks to military school; we will save that for another time possibly) I would always make sure that before I really get at something or someone, I better put the shoe on the other foot. Over time, it has humbled me to the point of almost complete Zen. That’s until 2017, what happened to us? Did we finally lose our minds to the point of just complete loss of thought? I’m the first to be happy about change everywhere from gay rights to civil rights to just about everything that is on the progressive level. Where I usually get labeled a republican is that I do always ask the question of where? Where? What do I mean by that? Simply put I love the idea of everyone getting free school or free health care but then I ask, “Ok so how do we pay for it?” That’s when things get sticky. I’m not some super college educated person or anything like that; I just tend to pick up things quickly and I have a very good memory which tends to help me learn all kinds of stuff. Enough of me, (gosh, shut up already) I know I have a huge ego. I want people to think if they had billions of dollars would they really be walking around giving it away? But back to the question at hand: politicians need to be selling these ideas with substance more than just “tax the rich.” Cause let’s not forget how rich all our politicians are and how little they really do, and mind you we PAY for this. The Founding Fathers didn’t get paid, had other jobs, and still founded our country. So, I hope current politicians would remember that the next time they try comparing themselves to them. There are true ideas that can be made to make all these ideas possible. Unfortunately, from what we know of the welfare system is not that it didn’t work, it’s the amount of abuse it takes. That’s on the public not the government. When we realize that we have tons of other people who take from us or do things like not pay taxes (ah hem 52% of you) then you wonder why we are in the state we are in. But don’t worry or start throwing your cuss words at me just yet, (remember devil’s advocate here). I hate what our government does with our money so it’s hard to want to hand over those tax dollars daily, monthly, yearly, (Holy Crap that’s too much for me to handle, thanks Texas but I love you). Sadly, we even hold the lowest tax rate, so I guess that’s why there’s a gold rush to Texas. Where I was schooled, I loved my economics classes (do they even teach that anymore…. Oh my god…. I feel old for asking that). You really got a sense of what it takes to run things from a small mom and pop shop to massive corporations. So, once it came time to trying to understand the government process, I stopped right there. I didn’t want my head to explode. Look it’s a stupid web of ridiculous strings, that people CHOOSE to work with and deal with, so that’s about the only credit I would give them. But other than that, not much else due to the lack of enthusiasm for either blue or red. I just wish we would slow back down and act think before we think act but too many instances are happening around that show things are going the wrong way. I want to bring a what I call an overview of the news so that you may make you own decisions. How I will achieve this is simply showing and clarifying both sides of arguments when it comes to the news. I want to define the real reasons that politicians are fighting so that we can put a stop to them making us fight one another due to misunderstandings and disagreements that then get stonewalled by many things other than the simple facts. We need to remember that not everything is tied into one another and that some decisions need to be left to us and not overseen by the government. One thing I will always say and will remind those that hopefully continue to read my material (please do) is that the government was designed and should be a system of limitations. Simply put: the government should only tell us what we can’t do. They shouldn’t start getting involved in what we want to do if we want to call ourselves a free country.
PS
If I have terrible punctuation, run-on sentences, or any other grammatical errors please, please don’t remind me my sister is an English major. I get told off plenty for my mistakes, so I will just leave it at where I believe English should exist. If you understood what I said, then the job was done. We all don’t need to become autocorrect. Mostly based on how we treat autocorrect in the first place, (don’t lie you once screamed at it… admit it). But enough is enough. I will be back for more in the coming weeks for political reports and some world views since that’s what has really prompted me to chat with you. Thanks for reading. Send me any comments, questions, or arguments. I will be looking forward to hearing from anyone (someone…. anybody…please listen to me I just want to be loved….) wow I really need to stop. See you next time.

JokersParadise OUT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now