Hola Hallo Hello new steemians

Hello there
I'm Joe from Berlin and just returned from a journey arround the world.
I travelled for a year arround the world, from South East Asia across New Zealand ,
South America and some stops in between.
During that time I definitely was to busy, impressed, excited, overwhelmed and exhausted
to write a travel blog like others do. 😉

I really miss the summer at Halong Bay, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam.
IMG_2531.JPG
This shot I took on a one day boat trip around the Halong Bay

This is at the My Lai war memorial village. During the vietnam war a whole village was killed by american soldiers because they blamed the villagers of being Vietcongs. More than 500 people died.
IMG_3099.jpeg

I choosed these two pictures to simplify that it was a journey which was enjoyable and also a way to get to know countries and cultures.
Of course there are many many pictures to share.
I'm back in Berlin now and keep on exploring. Even though I lived here for six years before the journey, now I see it with other eyes. I would like to share my impressions from last year with pictures and stories from around the world and Berlin.

Alright then. steemit ✌
DSC_0099.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center