Hello from a country in the north of the south!

My name is Jennifer, I'm 31 years old. I'm from a country called Venezuela, I've had the luck to live in several places around it thanks to the nature of my father's job. Now, it's been some years since I settled in one place, a city called Maracay very near from the capital, Caracas. We have such a hot weather all year round. (43 °C)

IMG-20180427-WA0035.jpg

This is myself
Photo taken by me with a Samsung J4 camera

This is the city where I live, it's known as "the garden city"

Maracay_urbana.jpg

Source

I'm a lawyer, but soon after getting my diploma realized it was not my vocation, so I stop excersing as one more than 5 years ago and I don't regret it. I then, thought of doing something I wanted to do and that makes me happy, that's how I started working as a baker! (Yes, i know it's kind of strange :)) But i like so much to do desserts and see people enjoy them.

IMG01535-20141127-1408.jpg

One of the cakes I've made
IMG_20161118_084036.jpg

A cupcake bouquet I made

As i like so much handcrafting, I also do little things and projects in felt, sometimes, I will post some here. I have 4 dogs, pomeranian, they are all old now, they are between 8 and 13 years old, I love them so much, they are very affectionate dogs.

IMG_20180404_145118.jpg

She's Cocó, one of my poms, she's 13

IMG_20180315_134754.jpg

A safari set I made for a customer, she loved it

There was a period in my life (10 years) I struggled really hard with chronic depression, at some point between that period I thought I will never make it, but, after 10 years, something change inside myself and decided I was so tired of suffering and wanted to give life another chance, it's been 3 years since then.

IMG_20180506_162451.jpg

:)

Some of my interest are:
  • Cakes: I love creating new things, and doing custom cakes but give the hard siuation here is kind of difficult to do it now.
  • Chocolate: in all its forms, white, dark, milk, you name it, I love it all.
  • Horror movies: I think I've seen more than 100, from a lot of countries, but I've noticed I have a special appreciation for asian ones, some are really good, but I don't get scared that easy, still looking for a really creepy one, (your suggestions are welcome ;))
  • Coffee: something I can live without, It doesn't feel like morning if I don't drink my cup of coffee to start my day in a good way.
  • Music: I have such strange taste for it, I listen to almost uknown artist, but I like pop music as well, my favorite song of all times and forever will be: L'Arc-en-Ciel - White Feathers.


(I'll let the video here in case you want to take a listen.)
Source

10 random facts about me:

  • I sneeze when I look directly at the sun, or it's too sunny outside.
  • I like the smell of coffee just brewed and earth when it rains.
  • I have twin sisters.
  • I have more than 1000 asian movies, my favorites at the moment are pinoy ones.
  • I can speak french
  • Lived in Belgium one year when I was 18 years old.
  • I don't eat red meat.
  • I'm a very talkative person
  • I'm a nintendo Nintendo Fan
  • I like to read about life after death, spirituality, self help and that kind of subjects.

I hope to make new friends here and will try to make interesting posts about the things I like and the way I see life, if you read until here, I want you to know I really appreciate you took the time to do it.

Have a nice day and do more of what makes you happy :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center