Hi Steemit community!

Hi Steemit community! My name’s Jeff; I’m excited to be on this new platform! I’ve been interested in Steemit for a while and finally decided to try it.

I’m an illustrator working out of Dallas. There isn’t much of an illustration community here; and most of the work is centered on abstraction. I appreciate anyone who works hard at their craft, no matter what style they pursue, but I’ve needed to find other ways of sharing my work, so I’m excited to start getting to know everyone!

I’m a big horror fan! Most of my illustrations and paintings are inspired from folklore. I love podcasts like ‘Myths and Legends’, and ‘LORE’. I’ve started a series of illustrated blogs about folklore and urban legends.

I’m always interested in learning about new stories in folklore; so let me know if you have any favorites I should check out.

Here are some of my favorite pieces:
Spectacles.jpg
Krampus.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center