Let me introduce myself

20220709_223229_0001.png

Hello everyone here

You won't believe me, but it's taken me all day to get to writing this. I kept thinking this is kind of like when you have to stand up on a stage for public speaking and you get the stutterflies. I call them stutterflies because it's butterflies in my stomach and there's always a chance that I'll start stuttering and forget almost everything I had prepared. Luckily when you're typing there's no stuttering involved.

I found some tips by googling first Hive article and I'm glad I did because it took me to a whole series of articles I'd like to read. I bookmarked some of them as reference.

My name is Janiqua. Most of my friends just call me JD, you can too if you like. I'm in my thirties and am a new account manager for a small company that I love. I get to meet a wide range of people and even though I come across as a bit reserved, I have a lot of belief in my abilities and my client relation skills which continue to grow as I strive for better. Not necessarily perfection every time, but I try to do my best where I can, to build and grow not only my portfolio, but myself at the same time.

I'm a bit quirky and eccentric in some ways but it's never held me back (for long anyhow, lol). Some people like my oddities. I see hearts in flowers and leaves and sometimes I find water droplets that look like miniature footprints. I sometimes wonder if these things are little gifts meant for me that other people don't see. That's the whimsical side of me I guess.

I love salty liquorice, Ritter Sports chocolate and Hagen Dazs Duo ice cream with extra chocolate sauce. I run it off so I have only the smallest amount of guilt.

As a person, it probably takes a while to get to know me well and I'm definitely not the type to parade into the spotlight at social gatherings. I have a small group of amazingly kind and loving friends that get to see beyond the shyness and I have been told I can be fun sometimes. It's subjective I guess but I'd like to believe I am.

I came across crypto many years ago but was steered away from it by family (who I love very much) but who are rather old fashioned and haven't really kept up with the times. Through the years I started hearing more and more and it peaked my interest as time went on. The first wallet I set up I lost the keys to and still have no idea where they went, but luckily there wasn't much crypto in it. If the prices go up again by a lot, I might regret having lost those keys.

Oh, I guess that's something I'm working on. I'm rather forgetful at times so have to make notes. Many many notes. Sticky notes too, plastered everywhere. I keep an annual diary that I write all my duties and achievements of the day in. It does help, but you won't want to know how many times I've searched for my sunglasses and they were on my head.

Ok, fine, I'll tell you. 324,21 trazillion times. I think they secretly want to be an alice band. Identity crisis much? Maybe lol.

I enjoy being outdoors and my favourite colour is green. I wish I had green eyes because it would be like carrying some of the natural world out there with me every day. Oh well, perhaps one day if I have kids they'll have green eyes.

Like most of us, my favourite day of the week is Friday and my least favourite is ... yes, you guessed it - it's Sunday. Bet you thought I was going to say Monday right? I don't like Sundays because it's sad when the weekend comes to an end. I love my job but I love my "me time" more. Is that selfish? Maybe that's a bit selfish, but at least I'm honest.

I'm listening to my favourite orchestral songs while writing this. It's a stunningly sunny day here and warm, the perfect temperature. The out there is calling me, I think it's time for a run.

Hope to find some people here with similar interests, I'll be having a look around when I get back.

JD

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center