Greetings, world of Steemit!

Welcome one and all to my first post on Steemit. My name is Jack Aldon, I'm an author, a poet, a graphic artist, a philosopher, and an occultist.

20171222_121645.jpg

I spend most of my time reading, writing, or working on projects (magickal & mundane), and I'm a huge fan of the horror genre. Some of my biggest sources of inspiration have been Mark Danielewski, Aleister Crowley, H.P. Lovecraft, Chuck Palahniuk, and Maynard James Keenan. That might be an eclectic collection of white dudes, but their work speaks to me, and has helped me to write continuously. As a side note, Danielewski's book "House of Leaves" is easily my favorite book of all time, has been for the last 5 years.

As of writing this, I'm 22 years old, I live in Minnesota, and I am an aspiring nerd. A couple of my life goals are to write dozens of books, achieve a doctorate in Philosophy, and ultimately go mad. I plan to post on here regularly, and it will mostly be short stories, poetry, occult essays, philosophical essays, and perhaps some graphics if I'm feeling especially proud--though that's a rare thing for me...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center