SELF-INTRODUCTION: My Goals through Steemit! :)

27394476_2054227927930609_1041852998_n.jpg

Good day Steemians!

I am Harrah, 19 years old, I live in Cebu, Philippines. I am a College student in Cebu Eastern College (CEC) taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education major in English. In my free time, I read books, I play the guitar, and I sing songs to the Lord for my passion. I am an active member in the church. I am a Christian and I love God. I always go to church every Sunday and even other days to attend church activities. Sometimes, I hang out with my friends, we go to karaoke, we travel to different places in Cebu. (bisag way kwarta hahaha).

I was encouraged by my sister @honeyletsgo to join Steemit last year but I hesitated because I didn't consider myself as a writer because I am not good at writing.

Today I finally decided to join Steemit to fulfill some goals. Here are the three goals I want to share to you and hopefully accomplish it by the end of the year:

1. Improve my writing skills

As what I've mentioned, I do not consider myself as a writer but my sister said joining in Steemit may help me improve that skill. I always prefer speaking than writing because I can easily think of random things to say in a more casual way without minding so much about my grammar. Writing is more of a struggle to me. I don't know if you can relate to this. LOL!

2. Build more self confidence

I am an introvert person. I don't socialize often with people because I prefer to just stay home reading, or watching Korean dramas. Don't get me wrong. I am not a loner. I often spend time with my churchmates during church activities. I feel like I belong in there not on the outside world. My goal is to socialize more often with the Steemians that I am going to meet along the way. I aim to be more open-minded of the things I encounter everyday. I hope to meet you guys soon! :)

3. Learn new things

I know there are thousands of people here on Steemit. My sister told me that she met new friends in Steemit like @ybanezkim26 and @thegaillery and she mentioned that she learned new ideas from them. So I also think through joining Steemit, I can also gain new friends and learn new things from them.

I hope and pray that I can achieve my goals through Steemit! :)

Thank you so much for reading! God bless!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center