Here I am introducing myself.

I'm Crius, and I thank you for welcoming me into this community.

I've developed several primary passions over my life so far, including physics (BS 1998), Computer Science (current profession) (2000 - present), Solar Energy and Greentech (2004 - 2012), Politics and assorted Bloggery (2004 - present), various and sundry Inebriants (dates are a blank), and of course, Cryptocurrencies (2016 - Present).

Thanks to @K0wsk1, I learned about this system about a month ago, and though I have alot to learn, there is definitely a sense of optimism about the place, and I'm excited to be here. The concept seems fairly beautiful, and there's a sense of real potential value in becoming an early adopter.

Though I once wrote prolifically on Livejournal, the dark days of Facebook eventually came, and to write became only a rare inspiration. It's to be hoped that this platform helps me to put some new ideas together for fun and potentially to inform or challenge (and to be challenged).

That said, my first few items will be historical writings of various kinds; some of my favorites for one reason or other, and then we'll go from there. Some will require a bit of reworking, as it seems that after 10 years, I find that there are sometimes a few words that I think could be improved on.

Hope you enjoy!

Posts so far: not exactly in the "feel-good" category, but they're fairly important to me.

(https://steemit.com/obituary/@imcrius/a-tribute-to-my-mom "A tribute to my mom...")

(https://steemit.com/germany/@imcrius/deutschland-deutschland "Deutschland, Deutschland")

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now