Hi guys, I'm Alessio... nice to meet you!

Hi everyone!

Hi guys! My name is Alessio (27) and I'm from Italy. They say I'm a civil engineer but I actually spend my days (and nights) with my camera in hands (a mid-level Canon EOS 60D).

vol.jpg
Etna, the tallest active volcano in Europe during its last eruption

I love progressive rock music, electronics, coding, physics, astronomy and almost everything on this Universe so I deal with astrophotography (nebulae, galaxies and planets), nightphotography, macrophotography, naturalistic photography and videomaking.

bzz.jpg
A wasp taken with the reversed lens technique

Fortunately my passion is slowing turning into something more. I had the pleasure to be featured on magazines like BBC Sky at Night, Astronomy Magazine, Coelum, Ciel&Espace and many more...

AstroRaccolta.jpg
From left: the Pleiades, the Orion Nebula, the Andromeda Galaxy and the Rho Ophiuchi region

I'm also the founder of Blue Journey Astrophotography, a little team that loves photography and astrophotography. We spread astronomy and astrophotography/imaging techniques through our website and Facebook page. We are also working on a bunch of Android apps.

asd.jpg
Me and my beloved car during the passage of the Comet 45P

In this community I will have the pleasure to talk you about photography, astrophotography and astronomy... I hope you will appreciate it. Then... it's the time to prepare my first article. See you later! ;)

mil.jpg
A mosaic of the center of the Milky Way

If you have any questions about photography... it will be a pleasure to answer to you. I am here for this too ;)


Alessio Vaccaro
Follow @ilvacca and upvote if you want more contents like this one

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments