Who Am I?? A few things about myself..

After a week I joined to Steemit, I just realized that I haven’t introduced myself yet.

I am Ian, ian19 at Steemit, born in Sta. Cruz, Laguna, Philippines. I am living in a small town of Lumban, Laguna. I am now 23 years old, a Civil Engineer and currently employed in one of the governemt agencies of the Republic of the Philippines.

My family is composed by I, my elder sister, my youngest brother, my mother, and my father. I have a very happy family, where our mother and father made jokes every day. My younger sister left us when I was 13 years old to work abroad, to support our family for financial needs. That day, I started to promise myself to study very hard, to pursue my dreams, and someday to help my family. I graduated at Laguna State Polytechnic University Sta. Cruz Campus, one of the best universities in our province. I have encountered a challenging experience to finish my study. I failed in some subjects, but I never gave up. I graduated on time. Now, I am pursuing my dreams to become a good civil engineer, and at the same time, I am helping my family to have a better life. They are my inspiration, my strength and my life.

lumban marker.jpg

I LOVE SINGING..

Honestly, I am not good in singing. But when I heard the voice of the vocalist of the band Guns N’ Roses, who is Axl Rose, I started to love singing. I am always singing their songs. I love their music. Especially, when Slash, the lead guitarist of the band, play a guitar. I love all their songs, especially the songs in the album Appetite for Destruction. When I am watching their live concert in some other site, I feel like I’m in the Rock and Roll. I love the way Axl Rose sing their song. Guns N’ Roses really inspired me to love singing, even in the hardest way because I am honestly bad in singing. Despite all that, I am always singing and will always love it.

gnr logo.png

My days As Civil Engineer..

My first experience in job as a civil engineer is in a private company. I decided to apply in private to learn a lot of things in field works. I must learn from it. This will be the start of becoming a good engineer in the future. I used to always wake up at 6am in the morning to prepare for work. I go to office at 7 : 30am for attendance, then after that, I went for field works. I worked eight hours a day if the field. Field works taught me a lot in actual works. It taught me every step in constructing a building and how it is done. When I am in the office, I am estimating and drawing of plans using AutoCAD application. But, after few months, I decided to work in the government.

Currently, I am working in the government. My job in here is very exciting and challenging. I applied what I learned from the private company. From my first day in the government, I feel so nervous because of the people around me. I am not good in making friends, but I am always trying because having friends means a lot. I am always thinking on how they are good in works, in everything about works. That made me shy. But after the day I was hired, they started talking to me, making friends with me until we became friends.

My Illegitimate Siblings..

These are my friends. They are all my friends from High Scool. But now, they are my siblings from another mother. We just became friends 7 years ago from frist year high school up to now. As you can see, there was a mother in the middle of the picture. She is the mother of our friend Christopher, who passed away last December 21. We invited her to join to our annual Christmas party. We exchanged gifts. We eat a lot. We sing along together. But, it’s sad that we lost a good friend. That made us become so solid and stick to one another no matter what happen. We are part of everyone’s life in our friendship.

nekies.jpeg

And now, these are my college friends from my life in the universities. Drinking alcohol beverages were basically our habits especially when we just finished an examination. Right now, they are also my siblings from another mother, we treated ourselves as a brother. We drink as a brother. We are on a different kind of job, some of them are in private company and some of them are on government agency. But we still have a lot of time for a drink. And most of all, when we need a help regarding for work, it is them that I rely on.

college friend.jpg

ME, in my sporty life..

I am not basically a type of a sporty man. But still, I have some sports. My favorite sports are Billiards and Sepak Takraw. In my college days, I was always playing Billiards. I almost cut my class just to play billiard. I was with my college buddies. They also love to play billiards. Mostly, we played billiards after class. And when I have nothing to do in the house, I am always calling my best friend to play billiard, so we can have a bonding at every night.

So, this is me..

Thank you for reading!! I hope you enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center