STAGER

Self-introduction is one of the things that I fear the most when I was in grade school. You would stand up infront of the class, and poof! Awkward. I wouldn't say that it was a bad experience. It's just that, it's funny how you would tell about something you don't understand yet. Perks of being a kid. No need to worry what other people would say. winks

My granny told me that being shy wouldn't bring me nowhere. If I wanted to be successful in life, rule #1, never hide in the dark. Serve your talent. I guess, her advice brought me to where God wants me to be.

I was 17 years old when I became a theatre actress. I am a graduate of Philippine Stagers Foundation Summer Workshop 2011 and won the award Best in Cameo Role for the recital play "Ako si Ninoy". I was Junior Apprentice Stager (Season 10) of Philippine Stagers Foundation; acted on two award-winning musical plays and a zarsuela:
"Ako si Ninoy" (The Rerun)
"Cory ng EDSA" (Broadway World Best Musicale 2011)
"San Vicente de Paul"

Being a STAGER is the best thing that happened in my life, so far. Unforgettable words I received from my theatre mentor, "Never lose your passion. It will kill you."

I was with Philippine Stagers Foundation for quite sometime until I decided to pursue my studies. I will be forever grateful to God for bringing me to a place where I will overcome my fear of facing the crowd. I was able to perform to several places with confidence, passion and faith to the craft.1779336_10200754138335678_1776037006_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center