Introduction To Hive : iam-perry

Hi everyone, my name is perry *eyeroll well * that’s what everyone calls me. People always ask me how a girl answers perry. Well I’ve always been fascinated about movies and music, my favorite writer is Tyler perry and while growing up I thought I could sing like Katy perry, I started calling myself perry because, who would have thought my favorite people shared the same surname😁. I stumbled on hive via a mutual friend @readthisplease while hanging out in a bar one day he was so into his phone, I had to take a peek and I got hooked. I love writing and reading. And in my mind, it’s a whole other world. Friends get tired of hearing me talk lol, so this is a safe space for me to write about what I’m passionate about and most times my thoughts, I hope you all enjoy and teach me new things.

I am from Nigeria, the eastern part of Nigeria(Anambra ) and my zodiac sign is Virgo. Being a Virgo is just extra fabulous because, how does it feel to be extrachic, a boss and rule over the world. I know it’s hectic but we make it happen😌. Two things I can say about myself is, I love meeting new people and I’m a very quick learner.

In as much as I talk too much I’m an ambivert.
I’m also a dog mum, the name of my baby is Lucy and she is precious to me🥰.

7AF120B5-2F64-4CE4-A531-0D8B32DDACC9.jpeg

You might probably see me in person and not be expecting a petite 5”1 48kg light skinned girl. I love to look good and smell nice.

3C6E54CC-4459-4FF3-81CE-BA13AFE9BDA9.jpeg

Well, since introduction is about me let me tell you about things that interest me:
I love lingerie, should I say I love lingerie or Lingerie is my passion? In my early 20s I always watch Victoria secret models strutting the runway on beautiful piece of lingeries. I tried using my mum’s brief to make a two piece set, and let me tell you I got an earful😂 but I was so proud of myself.My passion for lingerie now expanded to styling people or advising people on piece that will enhance their curve , and I thought to myself why not make this a business! Now I work for myself and earn money. Attached is a picture of my brand.

A39F56D1-EB26-48A2-8363-2A452C0EAC61.jpeg
instagram

Entertainment: I love gossip/teas on my favorite celebrities. Also when I finish a movie I love checking up on celebrities and what they’re doing after the show, then I check out their partners and friends. Oops!!! Is that too much? Maybe! but who doesn’t google their favorite characters?Anyways, I love things that entertain me. This varies from artist, actors, writers( I love to read romance novel). I’m trying to broaden my horizon towards mysteries but I’m too scared lol. Anyways, anything I find entertaining is entertainment to me.

Reading: I feel like I have to talk about reading books on its own because, I love reading novels. I hope to do a review on books I have read. I read romance novel A lot!

Adventure and travels: I haven’t traveled a lot asides from the trip I did in high school to Cotonou in Benin Republic. It was fun. We learnt about arts and culture of benin republic, and let me tell you Africa is a beautiful place with beautiful people in and out. The thing that stood out for me in this journey was food😂. I remember eating this long soft bread and I was amazed. I wish I can visit more African countries so I can tell tales, I love hearing stories about people’s belief, way of life, tradition.. you name it. I am always amazed and inquisitive.

One of my favorite past time is going to the beach and enjoying nature, I love feeling the sea breeze on my face😍. I also make amazing beachwear piece.

A3D458A6-CBF4-47C7-BD40-50A8A106D71B.jpeg

What I do:
I currently run my own lingerie store on Instagram,I have a BSC in mass communication and I am an Airbnb host. If you’re visiting Nigeria, I encourage you to book my place for your stay.

I hope you enjoyed me talking about myself. I’ll take my time to get used to this space. In the mean time, please I’ll appreciate your warm welcome by liking my post 😊. Thank you for reading.

@lovesniper @indayclara

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center