@lily-da-vine is back as @highlyfunctional!

FB_IMG_1553712398434.jpg

Photo: Taken by a friend at La Roqueta in Acapulco 3 or 4 months ago

This isn’t my first introduceyourself post on here, or even my second.

You all know me as @lily-da-vine and my last post was about how I lost access to my account (other than via Steepshot) when the murder of @dready-john-galt happened. The cops took everything from my beloved Rebel Dog to my cameras.

I’ve had to rebuild from nothing with the help of my friends, both old and new. A few amazing people came out of the woodwork, one being Thaddeus Russell. Then there’s the support of the countless people who donated either large or small amounts to me for my legal defense as well as getting back on my feet. There’s the guy that donated the glassblowing kit and the couple who donated a camera nearly as nice as the one John used to take those sunset shots you all fell in love with.

It’s been a struggle both emotionally and financially. I’m doing my best to gain independence in all regards and it’s not been an easy process but progress has been made.I’m taking the many life lessons taught to me from my time with John and learning from them. I’ve been doing freelance work as well as working with SmartCash as part of the Outreach Hive Team One. I’m also partnering with Thaddeus Russell for Renegade University to basically do whatever I can to make that a success.

The original intent of our Steemit blog before was to digitally catalog our drafts of our book on the blockchain. Of the things I lost, my posts are still there and I have been going through them for the purpose of compiling them into a book. The purpose of this new account is to share the new things that I’ll also share on my website, highlyfunctionalgrowth.com as well as more drafts for the coming book about the crazy but apparently inspirational life I’ve lived.

If you’re wondering what the hell happened in regards to the murder, I did an interview with Thaddeus Russell for Unregistered podcast which proved to be the perfect medium to share my tale with the world in a time where everyone was speculating and only I seemed to have the correct story. It was the perfect way to set the record straight and has proved to be extremely useful for catching up with those who have been wondering WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED?

Click here to listen to the interview

To everyone who supports me, thank you. Very excited to be back on Steemit!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center