My First Step in my Hive Journey

Greetings to all the people here in Hive,

This is my First time Writing here and after Doing some research about HIVE I will start with a Introduction Post

About me

FB_IMG_1666735161033.jpg

FB_IMG_1666735210876.jpg

My name is Hermes Vittorio Gacutan, I am a Filipino currently residing here in Malta. I am a hairdresser, Barber and a freelance dancer. I found my passion in hair dressing when I started trying and applying some styles on my hair and I felt happy about it, No matter how people think, My parents were the first to disagree with the kind of life and work I wanted but eventually they accepted it maybe because they see that I am happy in what I am doing and now this is how I make my living. I love dancing a lot in fact if you visit my Instagram @hermesgacutan most of my post are about dancing. I also love cooking and preparing dishes.

untitled.gif


How I heard about Hive

Untitled.png

It started as a normal day, I was waiting for my costumer to do some hair styling, while waiting I was browsing quick videos on YouTube when I saw a video about hive from a Filipino Youtuber DengBasic I believe His HIVE name is @jacksonizer. Then I got interested so I check out his other videos about hive and got me hook up. After watching his videos and I learned A lot from that, I started doing some research ,while researching Every information that I learned makes me excited to jump in to This Community. Then I started reading some guides on how to get started here and now I am taking my First step.

What I learned from My Research

I learned a lot of things in doing my research about hive but I focus my research on How to get started

  • The First thing I learned and also I think one of the most important thing is How to Secure my Account, and I also learned about the Private Keys of my account and its Functions.

  • I also read some ethic on Do's and Don't in Writing and Publishing a post.

  • I also read the markdown guide. Though I think it will take some time before I can writing a better post and applying markdowns( please bear with me)😅

  • I also learned about the HIVE Power, the Voting Mana and Resource Credit
    I think I will Struggle on the Resource Credit in my beginning here. Thankfully I got a free delegation from @giftgiver .site

I think this knowledge is enough to get me started so I started Writing this intro post. I also know that I can learn a lot about hive when I engage to the communities here.


Things I Will Write or Share in This Community

Before writing this I subscribed to some community that maybe suited to my hobbies or skills, I love Photography so I will try to share some of that and also natures photo. I also love artwork though I not really good at it, It won't stop me from doing arts. I also love to share my Knowledge in hair Dressing/Styling if there is also a community for that, What really made me jump here is the things that I love and the things that I also want to learn can be found here. It really Amazed me because people and sharing there skills and knowledge here which will help other people and earning some money while doing so.

I will take this opportunity to ask for the opinion and suggestion from people here to suggest some communities that may suit my current interest and hobbies I will really appreciate the effort in commenting some that will help me grow here.

That will be all, See you on My next post.

Thankyou Very Much!
untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now