❀ ☺ Hello steam this is me introducing myself ☺ ❀

Charlie emma (4).png

Hello Steem Community

My name is Charlie, I am a 20-year-old student from London, UK. I am currently studying Herbal Medicine and Naturopathy at The College of Naturopathic Medicine. I have been studying for two and a half years and I'm very driven to share the benefits of herbal medicine and living a healthy lifestyle with you. This is one of the main reasons I was drawn to steem, as it's a wonderful platform where I can share pieces detailing the information I am learning.
I'd love to create a community of people who are passionate about the healing power that mother nature has to offer. I hope to provide educational posts on the topic of herbalism, like a modern-day version of the great botanist and astrologer Nicholas Culpepper, who believed that herbal medicine is a skill to be shared with everyone. Become your own doctor and take your health into your own hands!
I have been following a vegan diet for the past 6 years and will be sharing my experiences and recipes. I believe in spreading the message of veganism as I feel there are many misconceptions about the lifestyle and people are sometimes over critical. I also acknowledge the unnecessary forcefulness of some vegans posts, I know they come from places of love, but they can be readily met with criticism as people feel they are being personally attacked for their way of living. Personally, I'm not judgemental of how people choose to live their lives, however, I still think it's a beneficial topic to learn about regardless of whether you are going to become vegan or not.
I have grown up in the countryside and nature is something that's very close to my heart and I strive to devote my life to protecting the beautiful world around us because, at the end of it all, the earth is all we really have. Recently I have challenged myself to severely limit, and ultimately eradicate, plastic from my life, so I will be sharing my views and helpful advice on this. I am very big on sustainability and living a life that is damaging to no living being or organism.

"For as long as man continues to be the ruthless destroyer of lower living beings, he will never know health or peace. For as long as men massacre animals, they will kill each other. Indeed he who sows the seed of murder and pain cannot reap joy and love from this earth"


Anyway...

I'm really looking forward to be sharing knowledge that I find exciting and beneficial to one's life.
Thank you so much for taking the time to read my introductory post! If you have any questions or advice for me then feel free to ask :)

☼ My First Post ☼

10409217_10204502205899734_1491442996607533698_n.jpg12246724_10205720282150879_5308508835295597565_n.jpg20861857_10210690353479556_4607450554846252313_o.jpg

Charlie emma (10).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center