Here we go!

Hi, all.
My name is Tanya, I’m from Moscow region, and I am happy to open the world of Steemit here.

I’ve been writing since 2000, when got involved in musical journalism. In 2007 joined livejournal: my blog was about photos, travelling, music and self-reflexing recently. Then I switched to Facebook, avoiding LJ for a while. In some ways I still love English to write in, and I partly realize my need-to-write through creating texts for psybient.org and writing reviews on fresh releases of Mystic Sound Records.

I got fascinated with the idea of Steemit - FINALLY I can write in English about everything (!), for many nationalities and maybe even rewarded for it! Win win huh! I have procrastinated a bit, and here I am with the introductive post.

Thanks to @xanoxt and his tips. Namaste, bro!

Let me name a few subjects I plan to cover here:

  1. Music.
    I’m a big fan of psychedelic music, glitch/hop/dub things, funky, latina, disco, jazz and and similar kinds of rock too. I used to be a Satanist at the age of 16, and I still listen to power/sympho black/melodic death metal. Very rare though :D I keep on exploring the ocean of music and hope to share my discoveries with you.

  2. Travelling.
    Before 2012 I’ve travelled much around Asia and Europe. Then I mentally got stuck in Goa for three winters and thus fell out of normal travelling world – my thoughts were about Goa only. Now I gingerly admit I’m coming back. And I’m ready for the next one. I will be writing about my past voyages and my current ones. Photos for free! During 2017 I have visited Spain, Iran, Cyprus, Amsterdam, Luxembourg and around. More places to go!

  3. Some self-exploring stuff and whimsy ideas.
    I suppose I have passed the period when enlightening was #1 goal in my life. I became more down-to-earth when stopped spending my winters in Goa, where chakra-kundalini-yoga things are simply inevitable. I’m still up to it, but I find it’s too much ego-masturbating in this commercialized sector. I keep loving yoga in good headphones, but the world is full of more touching events, amazingly wonderful yet connected with our consciousness.

I hope not only you enjoy my storied but they will be useful for you.

Cheers!
Tanya
IMG_20170726_170413-res.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center