Introducing @HDDLocator. Steemit's First Directional Drilling User?

What's up Steemit!

Most likely you have absolutely no idea what HDD Locating is, and that's OK, most people don't. But it is the profession that I found myself in after college.

HDD stands for horizontal directional drilling and is a #trenchless operation for installing utilities underground. There are two key members of the team, the drill operator and the locator. The operator controls and runs the mechanical functions of the drilling rig while the locator tracks the drill string in real time and relays specific information back to the operator. Hopefully this will make more sense to everyone in the coming months as I use this platform to blog about current projects and different aspects of the HDD process.

Thanks for checking out the post. I look forward to connecting with you guys! (Sorry, you 'People' I'm from Canada)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center