Let Me Introduce Myself - Ich Stell Mich Mal Vor 😄 Hello, I Am DJ Grooveshaker - Hallo, Ich Bin DJ Grooveshaker ENG/GER

Hello Hiveans,
I am DJ Grooveshaker.

I grew up in a small town near Kaiserslautern.
I spent my teenage years in Kaiserslautern.
When I was 16 years old I found my love for music and dancing.
I spun my first pirouettes at the local disco to the music of Saturday Night Fever.
I've always been interested in funk in particular.
I started buying vinyl early on in my life... which later developed into an obsession.
In 1980, when I was 20, the province became too stuffy for me and I decided to move to Berlin ... there I got deeply involved in the scene & nightlife.
Kult Club Jungle was my second living room.

Thanks to the grace of my early birth in the music scene, I have experienced all relevant styles of club music live.
Whether the first hip hop, the rare groove & acid jazz era, the first high energy or acid house parties, I celebrated them all in the legendary Metropol.

Through an acquaintance of the then-unknown Dr. Motte (initiator of the Loveparade) I was a contemporary witness of the very first Loveparade.

In 1989, as a wall woodpecker, I contributed to the fall of the wall, the wild east came and the doors of the safe were unlocked. I spent many evenings at the Tresor....where, for example, Tanith shook things up.

In 1997, I had the opportunity to take part in the first Red Bull DJ Academy.
There, DJs like Jeff Mills, John Aquaviva, Juhan Attkins, Chemistry & Storm, and Hans Nieswand spoke about their life and their love for music.
Inspired by DJing, I ventured behind decks myself.

In the beginning, I played rare grooves, funk, and soul, later trip hop sounds from labels such as Ninja Tunes, Wall of Sound, & Acid Jazz.
I djed at various bars and clubs with my style until I moved back home for professional reasons, started a family & fathered 2 kids.
In those years I was out of the music DJ business, my focus was on my job as a graphic designer and provider for the family.
However, I never stopped buying records, I regularly went to my trusted record shop to buy my beloved vinyl.
No matter in which city, whether San Francisco, Miami, London, or Paris, my first stop was always the record store.
As the kids got older I became active again.
I organized many different events, designed the flyers/posters, and was responsible for the marketing.
During this time I took my first steps as a singer.

RB Academy 1998.jpg

In addition to music, my love for artistic graphics and digital PoP art developed. Since I've always had a fable for fashion, I started designing T-shirts.

From 2005 - 2010 I worked in the sales department of the Scandinavian jeans LabeI NUDIE JEANS.
During this time I created a lot of art which I presented at parties in the region as a VJ.

In 2020 I started to create and produce my own music.
My pieces are a mix of electronic, jazz, funk, soul... and rather free and eclectic.
I will release my first album in the Summer of 2022, keep your eyes & ears peeled!

In 2021, my partnership with an artist friend from Berlin brought forward the art project HIFLY @hifly.

It has taken 40 years to get to this point, the time has come to publish and share the result of my artistic life everywhere.
I would define my art as POST POP Art.
In my opinion, art shouldn't be so dogmatic or top-heavy.
I take my art seriously but myself is not that important.
Humor and satire...as well as emotions and love are my themes. My current works deal with societal affairs.

I'm excited to transfer my art from the outside world to the digital universe and onto the Hive blockchain thanks to D-Vine @d-vine.
Since I'm very versatile I don't set myself any limitations, the attraction for me lies in creating.
First the mind then the matter.
I love people, life, and nature & would like to shape the future positively, and constructively with empathy.

I hope you like my art... as it's always in the eye
of the beholder.

Peace and Greetz from the Heart.
Grooveshaker


GERMAN


Hallo Hiveaner,
ich bin DJ Grooveshaker.


Aufgewachsen in einem kleinen Ort bei Kaiserslautern aufgewachsen
verbrachte ich meine Teenager-Zeit in Kaiserslautern. Meine Liebe zur Musik und zum Tanzen fand ich als 16 jähriger.
Meine ersten Piruetten drehte ich in der hiesigen Disco zur Musik von Saturday Night Fever .
Im Besonderen war ich immer an Funk interessiert und fing damals an mir Platten zu kaufen.....was sich dann später zur Obsession entwickelte.
Mit 20 war mir die Provinz zu spiesig und ich bin 1980 nach Berlin gezogen...wo ich tief in die Nightlife Sceneeingestiegen bin.
Der Kult Club Dschungel war mein zweites Wohnzimmer.

Dank der Gnade meiner frühen Geburt in der Musikszene habe ich alle relevanten Stilrichtungen der Clubmusic live miterlebt.
Ob die ersten Hip Hop Sachen, die Rare Groove & Acid Jazz Arä, die ersten High Energy oder Acid House Parties feierte ich im legendären Metropol.

Durch eine Bekanntschaft des noch damalig unbekannten Dr. Motte war ich Zeitzeuge der Ersten Loveparade.

Dann 1989, trug ich als Mauerspecht zum Fall der Mauer bei, es kam der wilde Osten und die Türen des Tresors wurden aufgeschlossen. Viele Abende verbrachte ich Tresor....wo z.B. Tanith den Laden aufmischte.

1997 durfte ich als Gewinner an der ersten Red Bull DJ Academy teilnehmen. Dort referierten DJ's wie Jeff Mills, John Aquaviva, Juhan Attkins, Chemistry (RIP) & Storm oder Hans Nieswand über Ihr Leben und Ihre Liebe zur Music referierten.
Inspiriert vom auflegen wagte ich mich selbst hinter Decks.

Am Anfang spielte ich rare grooves, Funk, und Soul, später Trip Hop Sounds von Labels wie z.B. Ninja Tunes, Wall of Sound, Acid Jazz.
Ich beschallte mit meinem Style verschieden Bars und Clubs.

Später zog ich aus beruflichen Gründen wieder in die Heimat und eine Familie gründete, zeugte 2 Kids.
In diesen Jahren war ich erstmal raus aus dem Music DJ Business, mein Focus lag auf meinem Beruf als Grafiker und Versorger der Familie.
Allerdings hörte ich nie auf Platten zu kaufen!
Ich machte regelmäßig den Recordshop meines Vertrauens unsicher um das geliebte Vinyl zu erwerben.
Egal in welcher Stadt, ob San Francisco, Miami, London oder Paris, mein erster Weg war immer in den Plattenladen.
Als die Kids größer wurden fing ich wieder an aktiv zu werden.
Ich organisierte viele verschiedene Events, gestaltete hierzu die Flyer/Poster und war auch verantwortlich für das Marketing.
In diesem Zeitfenster machte ich auch meine ersten Schritte in Richtung Gesang.

RB Academy 1998.jpg

Neben der Music entwickelte sich meine Liebe zur künstlerischen Grafik und der Digital PoP Art. Da ich schon immer ein Fable für Mode hatte fing ich an T-Shirts zu gestalten.

Von 2005 - 2010 arbeitet ich bei dem Aufbauvertrieb des skandinavischen Jeans LabeI NUDIE JEANS.
Ich erstellte in dieser Zeit sehr viel Kunst welche ich auf Parties in der Region als VJ vorfüherte.

2020 fing ich an erstmals eigene Musik Stücke zu kreieren und zu produzieren.
Meine Stücke sind ein Mix aus Electronic, Jazz, Funk, Soul...und eher frei und Eklektisch.
Im Sommer 2022 werde ich meine erstes Album Veröffentlichung.

2021 entstand durch meine Partnerschaft mit einem Künstlerfreund aus Berlin das Art Projekt HIFLY @hifly.

Es hat jetzt letztendlich 40 Jahre gedauert um an diesem Punkt anzukommen.
Es ist die Zeit gekommen das Resultat meines künstlerischen Lebens zu Veröffentlichen und mit andern zu teilen.
Meine Kunst würde ich als POST POP Art definieren.
Meiner Meinung nach sollte Kunst nicht so dogmatisch und kopflastig sein.
Ich nehme meine Kunst ernst aber mich nicht so wichtig.
Humor und Satire....sowie Emotionen und Liebe sind meine Themen. Meine aktuellen Werke beschäftigen sich mit dem Zeitgeschehen im allgemeinen.

Ich freue mich meine Kunst von der Außenwelt in das digitalen Universum und dank D-Vine @d-vine auf die Hive-Blockchain zu transferieren.
Da ich sehr vielseitig bin setze mir keine Grenzen, in der Schöpfung liegt für mich der Reiz.
Erst der Geist dann die Materie.
Ich Liebe die Menschen, das Leben und die Natur und möchte mit Empathie die Zukunft positiv und konstruktiv gestalten.

Ich hoffe euch gefällt meine Kunst.....sie liegt ja immer im Auge
des Betrachters.

Peace and Greetz from da Heart.
Grooveshaker

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now