Hi everyone!

Hi everyone!

Usually, I'm quite a reserved person
and downright unskilled in fulfilling social customs
like introducing myself
But I was told - and I admit - saying Hello is an entirely good thing

I'm a writer - not exclusively, but to some extent.
I write poems.
At least here.
At times I write a short story
Currently, I'm working on a novel
one or two more years to go I'd say - but you never know
I might have it done until summer
or it'll sleep on my desk forever
It's not in my hands I figured

As my mistakes might have already revealed, English is not my native language
but I have always liked its melody, its smoothness I guess.
Written word has been a lifesaver for me ever since
Zen poetry by Hanshan, Stonehouse or Basho, prose of Dave Wallace, Pynchon, Murakami, Bukowski, Hesse, Houellebeque and so forth, but also de Winter, Franzen and many more
Without them, I might be still alive
but miserably
that's for sure.

I'm quite an introvert
I love being alone every now and then
going for long walks in the forest
in silence
But since a couple of weeks, I have a little kid
so things have changed now (quite drastically)
In a good way (at times)

I'm afraid there's not much more to say about me
I hope I can give you something to read at times
A poem a day
'That seems quite ambitious to me' notes a voice from off-stage
'I didn't ask your opinion' I respond calmly
'I don't care.'
'I know.'

photo_2022-12-17 18.58.19.jpeg

During my time here
I hope to meet some like-minded people (or even make some new friends)
learn something about this charming hive-biotope
stumble upon inspiring things
improve my english
contribute to the community through my art
make a $ (maybe)
become enlightened (or at least a little wiser)
grow my avocado tree to the ceiling (and beyond)
be a good human (which is seldom within my capacity)

I appreciate that you have taken the time.
I hope to be welcome.
Have a nice day
See you then!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center