You can call me Sandra!

Hello everyone,

time for my first story. My username 'gegenlichtblick' might be a bit special but you can call me Sandra. I'm 28 and currently I'm living in Duesseldorf, capitol of the beautiful German state North Rhine-Westphalia. I share a lovely apartement with my best friend, his dog and two cats.

2017-09-07 04.45.47 1.jpg
Just a crappy selfie but I hope you like it.

Most time of the day I'm working for one of the biggest German health insurance companies as a part of the contributing deparment. Yeah, I know, sounds kind of lame but I acutally like my job and I'm blessed with great co-workers. But, lucky to you, I will not focus on my everday health insurance life in my planned posts but on my hobbies.

So, first things first: Dancing is no doubt my biggest passion, so let me tell you a bit about my history, since this might be the only story I will share about that topic. As a child I dreamed of a career as a professional ballett dancer or teacher. So I took ballett lessons but unfortunately I suffer from a huge ligament instability which made a career impossible for me. I changed my subject to Jazz dance but had a bad accident so I had to stop dancing for a while.
Well, I'm not that kind of girl that gives up easily and this story deserves a happy ending - don't you think? So I focused on rehabilitation, tried several dance styles, did aerobics und Zumba and finally ended up becoming a part of a jazz/modern dance team of a local sportsclub, two years ago.
And on top of that I could somehow fulfill my dream of teaching since I became the main choreographer of the musical group DANGO. I wish I could show you, how much I love to create a new dance and to see it on stage always makes me burst out in tears. Glad I never gave up on this dream. Any other passionate dancers around here?

Apart from "dancing" my way through life (haha...), I love to take pictures. I will never forget my first camera. It was a christmas present from my parents, I guess, I was nine years old and I still own it, though I'm not using it anymore. Today I own the Olympus Pen E-PL8, a DSLM with different lenses. You are going to see a lots of pictures I've taken so far in some of my next posts. But if you're curious, check my Instagram account http://instagram.com/gegenlichtblick

Screenshot_20170902-143812.png
Or have a little sneak peak of one of my Adobe Lightroom albums.

Besides I love cooking, watching movies and the color yellow. And, apart from most people in my age, I haven't had one sip of alcohol in the past ten years. Maybe I will tell you more about this fact next time since I get a lot of questions why I don't drink.

I hope you stay tuned. See you soon <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center