Retail Financial Traders attack! Cryptocurrency Trading boom just beginning.




Source: Personal chart


Hello Steemians,

my name is Laurian Gabriel Andreescu and I come from Romania, Europe. But online, everybody knows me as FX Lord Ice (or simply Ice). I'm full time trader, since the end of 2008. And I've been part time trader, since the early 2000.


Source: Personal photo (webcam)

I've traded any financial instruments you can think of. And nowadays, I've started to focus on the cryptos trading, as well. Started with stocks, when the intraday wasn't possible due to the early internet and computers era. We were basically reading newspapers to get the prices, while drinking coffee in the mornings (poor internet connection and delayed websites news and data). And paper trading was a must, back then (should be, still, but many forgot about it). Also, the portfolio concept among a personal, suited for your account balance Money Management (we will speak more about it in the articles to come).


Source: stocktwits.com


Why Lord Ice?



Source: pinterest.com

In case you wonder where my nickname comes from, ^^_Lord_Ice_^^, is my close to 20y old gaming ID. Yes, I grew up with computers and I've been playing most of the MMORPGs, in the history. Not to mention all the first ever created games in the history, starting from the Z80 CPU.


Source: homecomputer.de


And of course, the FX comes from the market I took benefits from, in the last decade or so: Foreign Exchange Market (FOREX).


>
Source: wikipedia.com

Stay tuned for an article about Margin Trading and how to use it in Cryptos Trading (Markets Arbitrage -  Convergence Trading), for buy & hold cryptos, while hedge it to "lock" the prices, in case a powerful correction will come (for BTC a correction is expected, based on the Elliott Wave Theory, while for the STEEM, we are very close to a great BUY zone opportunity - stay tuned, for my next technical analysis charts!).

Where to find me, online



Source: Personal photo

Mainly, I hang around on my website, fxlordice.com (service down for maintanance - important updates on my private forum and a maybe a new category "cryptocurrencies", for the public), while I'm checking  the Market Sentiment, on 30+ other forums and websites, in the field where I rarely post. I've left these communities years ago, due to the commercial "noise", though I've been involved in many of them, since the beginnings (joined again few years ago, mainly, for my website SEO). Also, I'm present on these main socials (and many others):



Source: bp.com

Profiles

Groups

  • Facebook (1st biggest Forex Technical Analysis & Forecast Group)
  • Google+ (2nd biggest Forex Technical Analysis & Forecast Group):
  • LinkedIn (small, but growing). By the way, do you know a simple way to invite all my 30k+ connections? LinkedIn, allows me to invite 20 ppl at once and never keep track who I already invited. Thanks.

Pages


How I end up, here?


Whyle I was scrolling in the CoinMarketCap, the Steemit idea behind STEEM, caught my attention. I've bookmarked the link, for later research. Of course, I have many projects in my "To Do" list, so I forgot. Until ...one week ago, while hanging around with my friends (crypto traders, not presents on Steemit, yet), they pointed me I should sign up, here and share my cryptos charts, at least. And after one week of personal research, I've decided to give it a try (I will write an article with many good internet sources, that convinced me of the Steemit power - you guys rock! And thank you!). So, here I am!


My purpose on Steemit


I have a big financial trading experience to share. And since I focus on the cryptos (more, lately), I will share my journey here, with you, among my other markets charts, if I see the interest about it (yes, I will show you how to use CFDs and Margin Trading, into your benefit, as well, while focusing on the Cryptos Spot Market)


Also, I will post my Cryptos Charts. You have probably notice, the Technical Analysis started to work on cryptos. Why? Simple: many retail trades joined the boat. So, tools like Fibonacci (I love Fibs!), started "to work" as Supply & Demand Zones (Fibonacci Clusters). Not to mention the advanced tools, like Harmonics and Elliott Waves, for the markets predictions.



Source: wikipedia.com


Here are some example of these tools, on other financial markets EURUSD Weekly chart -  2 years and 10 months, complete cycle - my prediction for the next 5 swing highs/swing lows - *no post/date edits) & below, some examples of these tools, working together to predict the next swings (pullbacks & reversals):


I'm just happy to be here



Source: learningprofessionalnetwork.com

I truly believe in STEEM, mainly because its having a decentralized social network behind it. And I'm willing to act as a true "share holder": I have some STEEM POWER milestones in my head, levels which below my account will never drop, while bringing my contribution, as much as I can to develop and promote it, in many other ways and places (though, as a former mid and high level corporate manager, I see some potential "threats", in the future - and I will provide you my Steemit SWOT Analysis, once I'll be more familiar with the community).

I think, I know what to do and how to do it, due to many of you, who already shared your successful stories, in the community and outside. Thank you, again, for that!

Feel free to recommend me new ways you'll find and works for you! I will share with you my Steemit experience once I'll have it, for sure. 


Yours sincerely,

Ice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center