Hello, my name is Greg and I am brand new to this.

Like I said up there - my name is Greg. Gregory on official documents, but Greg will do for here.

I also go by; "Baby", "Daddy", & "Boss" for the following reasons.

1 - I am married to an amazing woman/artist/teacher/wonderful soul who is the light of my life and makes me be a better version of myself each and every day.

2 - I am the father of a bright eyed little angel/devil of a 3 year old boy who makes me smile and appreciate things I never could have before he came into our world.

3 - I am in management with a big-box retailer that I have a love/hate relationship with. I love the life that I have been afforded through my work ethic and diligence but I hate that SOME days I just feel like I don't matter.

So, those are some basic facts about me. However, they only describe parts of me. Just like anyone else in this world I am a multi-faceted enigma wrapped in layers like an onion (thanks Shrek).

I love music. I have been a musician for more than half of my life (I am 34). It is something I am deeply passionate about. If I don't get to make music on a regular basis I start to feel like I can't breathe. No, I am not exaggerating. It is an essential part of my being.

I love photography. I don't call myself a "photographer" because I don't want to come across as one of those people who "bought a fancy camera & everything is sepia toned & I'm a photographer" types...hope that doesn't sound mean, but you know what I am saying. I am a photo enthusiast. I like to capture the world the way I see it. I don't do it for profit, I do it so that when I am old one day I can remember that trip to the haunted mining town my wife and I took.

I am a simple man, with simple wants/needs. I want to earn my keep in life. I want to have time to enjoy life with my family while I am here. I want to make people happy & in turn receive happiness. There is too much negativity in the world. I just want to laugh and be laughed at.

Thanks for reading!
-funkyautomatic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center