Fire Me I Beg You! Hi - I'm Robbie Abed

Hello, my fellow esteemed Steemurians!

file-3.jpeg

I first have to thank @kadavy for introducing me to Steemit. I'm not going to lie, it took abut 3 facetime calls and multiple messages to figure out what Steemit is. But, here I am!

About Me

As you can tell already, my life is built around Fire Me I Beg You. It's a lifestyle brand that helps miserable people see the light of day. I built a great name for myself on LinkedIn and you might have seen some of my stuff there. I've written a book and an adult coloring book! (Sorry I had to jump on the trend)

I'm re-writing my main book Fire Me I Beg You, so I wouldn't recommend buying it :) Actually, screw it. Here is the gumroad to get the full book for free:

My writing is focused on miserable people who hate their jobs and are capable of so much more. I don't have all the answers, but the best I can do is write about my experiences and hope other people can relate to them.

I think the dream job is bullshit and we often get sucked into doing things for other people just because we happen to be good at that. I recently fullfilled a dream of mine by moving my wife & daughter to the middle east and Asia for 7 months. You can read about my trip here: Robbie's 2016: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

1-jhOX7g8dkao2AwwQuNhdHQ.jpeg

Steemit seems really interesting. It feels like an early reddit. Is that an OK thing to say around here? I don't want to be banned on the first day?

I'll help anyone that I can. If it worked for me, it can work for you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now