Introducing myself! Finally!

Hi all, my name is Fernanda 

Well, lets go to my history

I will make some bullet points to not waste to much of your precious time. Time is money, especially here!

  • I am Brazilian and my first language is Portuguese.
  • I came to Australia with my husband (10 years together) nearly five years ago, we got our permanent resident visa through his work (IT) and we are doing the citizenship test in a few weeks (YAY!!!) 

  • I've never studied English here, I came with very little skills, and the Australian English made me think I had zero knowledge, so I learnt like a child does. 
  • I have a degree in journalism but found my true love when started working as a nanny (for 2 years) here.
  • I hold a cert III in childcare and will finish my diploma in September (hopefully!)
  • I currently work in a child care (for 2 years now) where we follow the RIE philosophy (Resources for Infant Educares) which I absolutely love and want to talk more about it and others like Montessori and Waldorf.

  • I'm pregnant with my first child, a little girls, Alice (Alice for now, we've changed our minds a few times already)

I wanna talk about tree main subjects here

  1. Parenting I wanna share the knowledge I accumulated through my study and my years working as a nanny and child care educator with all the people interested, not only a mum, but a daddy, an aunt, an uncle, a teacher, an educator and all people who have any contact with children. 
  2. Pregnancy I wanna share my view of the pregnancy and motherhood in a real way with the ugly true, tell everything no one tells a couple before they get into this journey, including tips for the partners, not only for the mums to be (my husband will help with that)
  3. Marriage How good it is to find the love of your life and join the tooth brushes, but not everything is like in a fairy tale, so I wanna share some funny insights of our relationship (that our friends find hilarious) just to light up your day a little bit!

That is it! I hope you guys enjoy my blog.

If you wanna know more about some or all of the topics, please leave a comment and I will do a post separately for them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center