A Freelancer's Introduction: I Read, I Write, and I Learn...Fabulously!

IntroPhoto.jpg

Hello, Steemians/Steemers! My name is Alison, henceforth known around here as @fabfreelancer.

I've been freelancing since my senior year of high school, so that'd be 15 years! It's been mostly a journey of writing, transcription, and quality assurance, with some editing done here and there for good measure.

One of my favorite authors, David McCullough, once said that he wrote the books that he wanted to read. So, following his example, I started the blog I wished was around when I started freelancing, The Fabulous Freelancer , in 2017.

Beyond the freelancing world, my hobbies include volunteering, photography, writing fiction and poetry, reading nonfiction, knitting, and nature walks.

And, with that, my Steemit journey begins!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now