Hello Steemit comunity

Hi my name is Peter and I am from Latvia. First I heard of STEEM on Poloniex and after it was mentioned on some of my favorite YouTube channels. There was no choice but to get to know what it is. So here I am. I think it's a great idea and I see bright future for it.

Originally I studied finances and most of my background is tied with accounting. For last couple of month I have been digging deep into crypto-currencies, ICOs and possible regulations. And I must say it got me excited like I haven't been for long time. So I plan to stick with it at least for a while.

DSC03252.jpg

Not sure about all the altcoins yet but I feel that bitcoin is here stay. When I first heard of bitcoin back in 2013. I thought it was something that could change the future. But didn't put much else to it back than. And now I see that the future is now!
August 1st is coming and I feel that everyone who has done their research know that SegWit is way to go (China miners might be the exception with their ASICBoost technology of which the value is unknown for public). It solves some of the bitcoin's scaling issues, adds extra security and puts all of the miners at equal technological capabilities (nullifying China's ASICBoost that works only if size of the blocks stay the same). So if user activated soft-fork (possibly with BIP 148) goes well and bitcoin avoids any possible hard-forks, I can see bitcoin prices go to moon.

As you could have probably guessed I have bought some bitcoin. And I feel that people need to be educated about bitcoin and blockchain technology in general. Spread the knowledge!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now