Hey guys ! Have you heard about speedrunning ? πŸ€”

Hello Hive !

You are reading my Introduceyourself post.
You can call me Evian. I'm 23 (already πŸ˜”), I'm from πŸ‡«πŸ‡· France and although I have multiple talents and a ΓΌber-complex personnality I guess I will define myself as a speedrunner on this account.

To be short, speedrunning is finishing a video game as fast as possible.
If you've already seen the credits of any game, congrats you've already speedrun !

But well, when you get invested in it, speedrunning is a sweet mix-up between competition (learning strategies, training your execution, beat your personal best time, climb the leaderboards and probably the most important, beating your rivals during races 😎) and mutual aid (searching new strategies and glitches with the community, giving advices or raising funds for charities at marathons).

And this seems to give joy to a man (look at this smile πŸ‘‡)

Evian at a French speedrun charity marathon (living his best life)

Evian at a speedrun charity marathon (living his best life)

I can only encourage you guys to try too !
If you have a game you really like, as hinted earlier all you have to do is launching your game, recording your screen and finishing the game real quick. πŸ™‚

I might write on those topics if you are interested. My activity will mostly consist into posting my speedrunning personal bests on 3Speak though.

Indeed, after a little hiatus, I am coming back into Furi speedruns to get into the top 5 before the next big french charity marathon.

Furi

You can go watch my newest PB here.

See ya ! πŸ‘‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center