RE: RE: My introduction to psychedelic research!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My introduction to psychedelic research!

RE: My introduction to psychedelic research!

I enjoyed reading your article. I do not have any knowledge of Cognitive Neuropsychology, but as a physicist I was always fascinated by concept of consciousness (I read some articles about some quantum-mechanical attempts when it comes to explaining of consciousness, and I had a brief discussion with Sir Roger Penrose about it.

I was very fascinated with this information: "Most interesting is that fact that psychedelics increase the communication between different brain regions but decrease the communication within them [1]. This induces a wider and more diffuse set of conscious mental states [2]. "

When you say "psychedelics", on which psychedelics do you mean exactly?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now