Introduction post

Reading this may change your life!

Okay that isn't true but someone told me I should have a catchy into. I don't have a cool bio, like I'm not some spy or billionaire, I'm just a regular guy from Canada. I heard about Steemit from a youtube video as I was looking for ways to make money online in my spare time. Is it frowned upon to say I want to make money? Really I'm here to save the world via the block chain. That's not really true either. I consider crypto and the block chain to be one of the most important technological advances in the 21st century. That part is true.

My bio is I work in an office, have a cat, like food, beer, movies, camping, snowboarding and literature. My tech skills are limited but I am fairly knowledgeable about Bitcoin and some alt coins. Can I get an external wallet to put steem in, or can I only hold it in my account here? I see my bitcoin exchange doesn't have an option for steem nor does my exodus wallet...

I did do a tiny bit of snooping around before joining. I'm still not exactly sure how SBD and steemit are different? I do understand the basics of Steem power and voting. If I get 200 of my facebook friends to view my blog but they don't have an account do the views still count even though they can't upvote or comment?

Anyway I think it's exciting that steem is still cheap and it has the potential to go way up. One thing I heard over and over during my investigation of the site is I should invest. Are there people who did well and not invested a cent? What is the "real deal"?

Any thing you wish you knew when you started here? Any big mistakes? I know the don't piss people off rule, anything else major I shouldn't do? Like I said I did a bit of snooping and found using tags that don't relate to your post is frowned upon. And plagiarism is a big no no. What else should I do, or not do?
Thanks for reading!
DQmQGuKrnAfPqSdFMsP9CKwTPEqamy3QsAErKqw58pkdsa7.jpg

WIN_20171127_14_52_53_Pro.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center