Introducing Ellieone

IMG-20240715-WA0005.jpg
Screenshot
Hello everyone, I'm Ella by name but on Hive,I'll be known as @ellieone. I'm a proud Nigerian from the South_South region,Delta State precisely. I'm a reader,music lover, sportsman and aspiring writer,despite my love for outdoor games, I'm a very deep introvert.
Reading has been a hobby of mine from a tender age,I read documentaries and write-ups on subjects or topics I find rather fascinating and not being much of a movie person, I'd rather read about them than watch them. I also read motivational and inspirational books but that wasn't untill recently because whilst growing up,they literally bored me stiff but as I got older and life got more complex, I discovered that I could learn a thing or two from these books and they could be quite interesting too due to the fact that they contain short stories of people who were experiencing some difficulties and eventually found solutions to them. Reading these things made me well aware of the fact that life isn't a bed of roses but if we try hard enough,we can still make the most of it. Now novels,my love for this particular thing knows no bounds,I'd literally do almost anything for a chance to read a really good book. I read all genres of novels but my favourites are crime, sci-fi,horror,para_normal,comedy and action to give me that adrenaline rush that has blood rushing rapidly through my veins,has my heart beating so loud and fast that I have to stop and catch my breath. If I'm to watch a movie, it definitely has to come from these genres also.
Right from elementary school, writing essays and letters was something I enjoyed doing but I didn't really give much thought to impactful writing till my junior secondary class three when I met someone,(whose name I don't wish to disclose),who changed me more that she'll ever know. She was a writer then in our school days, what she put down on paper actually made me sit on end for hours pondering about the essence of life as a whole. As a young, growing, temperamental teenager who didn't have a penchant for talking much, I found myself being constantly misunderstood by a lot of people. I had a lot of pent up emotions buried deep inside and she encouraged me to pick up a pen and paper and write it all out. Everything I felt inside, whatever caused those feelings to be there in the first place,she encouraged me to pour it all out on paper. Once I did, I just couldn't stop. Writing became an outlet for every single emotion I felt,I found that it gave me more peace than actually trying to reason with people who always think they're right. It made me learn to let things go.
I was searching for a space where my voice can be heard through my writings,I've always wanted to associate myself with a community of deep thinkers and learned minds, people I can readily identify with. In other words, I wanted to be actively involved in a community of people with like minds. For years,I had been looking for an avenue to bring my writings to light and then I met someone who referred me to my current mentor @deraaa. She introduced me to Hive and is steadily guiding me through these figurative halls of great writers and scholars. I really couldn't have asked for a better mentor.
I'm earnestly looking forward to putting out my thoughts,ideas,feelings and inspirations. I hope to meet people who can inspire me,like minds I can grow with,open minds who will read without being unjustly critic or judgemental but will encourage,guide and of course correct me when need be.
I'm a focused,goal oriented and determined individual who's striving to make a positive impact on the society in however way I can, being in a competition with no one and aiming to be a better version of myself,I aspire everyday to make my mark,not just in my motherland but all across the globe.
Being a part of Hive is like a dream come true for me and I'm quite eager to learn from you all. I hope to make my mark and also positively impact you all as well. As a musician said,"we rise by lifting others",and as a good team player and ardent believer in the strength of team spirit,I honestly anticipate a lot of growth and development by being actively involved in the Hive community.
IMG-20241002-WA0032_1.jpg
Screenshot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center