Hello Everyone!! I'd like to introduce myself!

Hi everyone!

My name is Niki. I am a stay at home mama that is passionate about living as simply and as naturally as possible! My family and I live a more nontraditional lifestyle and I am hoping to use steemit to connect with like-minded others! A year ago we were fed up working in corporate America and decided to sell almost everything we owned and bought a camper trailer to live and travel in. After about a year of living in the camper we decided we loved living tiny but we wanted something more versatile so we are onto our next adventure! We recently purchased a school bus that we are converting into our new tiny home. We are hoping that we will have the project complete by this summer!
IMG_0938.jpg
This is my daughter, Ava and I

I have two children, Ava who is 6 and Kye who just turned 1, and I am also currently pregnant with my third child. I became very interested in natural childbirth when I became pregnant with my second child. I had a planned freebirth that went amazing and that is what my plan is for #3! I exclusively breastfed Kye for the first 10 months of his life. I find women's bodies so amazing and fascinating and I love connecting with those who see this magic too! My partner and I practice gentle and attachment parenting with both our children and feel this is the best way we can guide them through their childhood. I also homeschool Ava. While I don't like to use the term "schooling" at all, it is more of an unschooling approach that is heavily nature based!
IMG_1142.jpg
IMG_0525.jpg
IMG_1106.jpg
Here are some other random facts about me! :)
I enjoy living a plant-based lifestyle and have for about two years now. It was one of the best decisions I made for my health! I love to spend time outside gardening, hiking, going to the beach and exploring! I have recently started working with herbs and make different teas, tinctures, salves, and smoking blends to name a few. It is something I really enjoy learning about in my spare time. I have an Etsy shop that I just opened not long ago so I am still getting it up and running but you are more than welcome to check it out here. I love creating and sharing my gifts with others!
IMG_5069.jpg
This is one of my creations on Etsy
I will be posting a wide array of things relating to but not limited to tiny living, pregnancy and childbirth, homeschooling, enjoying a plant-based diet, and DIY posts on different topics. Thanks for taking the time to read a little about me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center