Introducing myself SyGambler and how gambling and crypto changed my life

Hey Guys , so I'm actually late joining steem but never felt that I love to blog :)
some of you here may already know me from bitcointalk cause I'm active there daily , but for the ones who don't here are some info about me :
I live in Syria and I bet you all know how the situation is so complicated there , after I finished my high school 5 years ago I started searching about how to make money online which at first thought impossible
I started with PTC sites ( sites that pays you like 0.001$ to see an ad ) it was a waste of time of course but the good thing is that some of the ads were promoting some bitcoin faucets , I was totally not sure what bitcoin is so I started researching it more and here was the boom of my life :D
btcd.jpg

after discovering bitcoin I discovered bitcointalk which I guess all of you already know
what I liked the most about bitcointalk is the gambling section , since I was 15 I was a huge lover of poker I used to play Zynga poker on facebook and I still remember a Lebanese TV channel that used to stream poker after dark episodes

Poker_After_Dark_logo.jpg

so I always wanted to play real money poker online but the thing is that I was never able to find a payment method so I can deposit and withdraw , in Syria ewallets and other banking options like Paypal , Neteller , Skrill , Payza , VISA , MASTER ...etc all are not available so it was like impossible for me to play poker online

luckily I discovered in bitcointalk that there are some bitcoin poker sites , sites that don't care about where you are located so now my problem was kinda solved
I had no money at that time at all and I really wanted to make money so bad , so I started playing poker freerolls which are basically a free to enter poker tournaments where winners get small prizes

I started playing in sealswithclubs , Betcoin and Americascardroom freerolls , I was able to make 100$ with the freerolls in like 3 weeks
after that I started learning the game more , so started learning sit n goes poker with the 100$ that I collected and I was beating the microstakes there
I ended up making 5000$ my first year just from poker ( which is insane comparing it to the averge 900$ yearly that people here make )

now after 5 years I'm totally self independent averaging around 3000$ a month from the things I do online

6 months ago I stopped playing poker and now I'm focusing more on sportsbetting and investing in tipsters

as you see in my bio I'm a medical student so I need time to study and poker is really time consuming so decided to shift to sportsbetting

with my next days here in steem I will help you to find good sites to bet with and good tipsters to follow in case you want to invest in tipsters
I will be sharing my results here weekly just like I do in bitcointalk and hope you will benefit from it

so as you can see guys , crypto is full of opportunities and it's possible to make income even without having a dollar to invest
I started my journey with zero and so you can do , it's a blessing that I'm thankful of

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now