Introducing myself, Donovan on the Isle of Man

Hi Steem!

Donovan here, nice to meet you.

I'm an erstwhile American living far from home on a little rock on the Irish sea.

Here's a shot of me on a blustery bluff, a classic example of the Isle of Man's dramatic scenery.

I'm a translator by training, je parle français and hablo español. Anche parlo un po d'italiano, ma devo praticare. My passion is literary translation, but I also work on more technical texts to pay the bills. If you're interested in translation or languages from an artistic, practical or tech perspective (or all of the above) go ahead and follow my account!

Although I'm most comfortable writing in English, I look forward to participating in non-anglophone communities on Steem as well.

Graduation.jpg

I'll be writing mostly about life here in the strange world that is the Isle of Man, with some book thoughts and translation musings along the way. Other interests of mine include contemporary circus performance, theater, LGBTQ art/history/activism and treasure-hunting at auctions and charity shops. This account will inevitably evolve as I get to know Steem, I hope you'll join me on the ride.

If you've read this and you think we might have an interest or two in common, comment and let me know. I'm excited to be a part of the multicultural, international world of Steem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center