Steemit... A Great Way to Start 2018!

It's the 4th of the New Year and I find myself unbelievably caught in an exciting adventure... to steem in order to learn, share, touch other people's lives, and build friendship. Indeed, life is beautiful! I cannot thank enough my cousin @iwanderela for bringing me here, for allowing me to meet new Steemians, for giving me the opportunity to learn and share what this beautiful world has to offer.

I love being here. As a professional teacher, I love teaching at the same time learning from others. Having been raised and settled in different places in the Philippines with diverse cultures, I find it interesting to explore places and learn more from people.

Before I started my teaching profession, eight years of my life after graduation in college was devoted to development work. I was connected with an international non-government organization (INGO) focusing on children. My passion to help improve children's lives paved the way for my teaching career. While working in the INGO, I have to travel to Cebu City, Philippines on a weekend for a year to earn a degree in education.

And now, it is with great pride that for five years in the teaching profession, I have touched the lives of thousands of children. I wish to continue my passion to help the young ones. And I'm sure that what I will learn here at Steemit will be beneficial to my teaching career and to me as a person.

Life is indeed beautiful! Thanks for reading.

Eden :)

19478358_10213575511924724_122953872_o.jpg
With my kids, my hubby and my cousin (wearing white) @iwanderela

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center