I am a Facebook Refugee

256px-Constitution_We_the_People.jpg

I keep my head low, I didn't get kicked off. But I slowly watched things happen to those I followed or repsected or just wanted to listen to. This is not the America I grew up in. I left Twitter for almost a year. I made my public proclamation that I was leaving FB. But I am still there. Why? I am not sure where to go. I have signed up for Gab, for Minds, and for Steemit. I am following some of my favorite creators on Bitchute. I fear that the powers that be will try to take down all of the above, and take solace in the decentralized nature.

I am a mom of 6 -- all still at home -- and I worry about the world they will live in. It will be very different, and in my opinion, much less free. I wish I knew how to program (did a little Fortran back in the 80's when I was a Math major ;)) because this revolution will be a digital one. I am looking to "arm" myself, to understand how to use decentralized technology and even currency to my advantage.

I look forward to following you. I posted a couple of blogs i wrote on Minds where I wrote out my thoughts on some of the issues that keep me up at night. I hope to find a like minded community so that we can have some concrete ideas to enact legislatively, technologically, or however we best exert our rights as human beings to express ourselves in this thing called life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now