Hi Steemit, I'm Dan :)

Hi,

My name is Dan. I got really into personal development about 5 years ago and here the 3 main things I learned:

  • Most books are 95% fluff with small nuggets of practical information because authors need that fluff to make a book out of their idea. If you find a true gem, re-read it at least 3 times to make it stick.

  • Most things you’ll read are theories (that may be 100% true), but lack step by step guides on execution on turning these theories into reality.

  • Almost every idea on how to improve yourself has been written and rewritten over and over again, countless times, under different titles. Many of these are completely valid and could change your life if you just applied their knowledge. Yet most of us will just move onto the next one.

Over the last few years I have experimented with various methods and have kept track of many of them. These were methods for things such as: success, mindset, relationships, investing, spirituality, etc.

What I Will Post Here:

  • Progress reports, failures, step by systems of things that worked.

  • Great tools, books, and resources that have helped me.

  • Every now and then some crypto related stuff just because I am a big fan and investor.

Random Facts About Myself:

Sometimes seem to be deep in thought, but really just thinking about food

The climb is usually worth the view

Love to draw trippy things

Handstand every chance I get


Love crypto memes

Favorite photo I took at Burning Man

Dogs over Cats

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center